tutagear.blogg.se

My user folder is gone windows 10
My user folder is gone windows 10









my user folder is gone windows 10

There is a lot of info out there on how to fix these built-in Windows 7 folders, but it’s all rather complicated. Windows treats them differently than a normal folder you might create yourself, and they even have pretty icons, like so: Try as you might, you won’t be able to restore these user folders, because they are actually “special”. If you have a location you know about, please share it in the comments section.At some point, you’ll probably run into a problem that doesn’t seem to have an easy solution: one of your default User folders in Windows 7 (My Documents, My Pictures, My Music, My Videos, Downloads, and Desktop) will suddenly disappear. Others may have locations they regularly clear to free hard drive space in Windows 10.

my user folder is gone windows 10 my user folder is gone windows 10

  • C:\ProgramData > Microsoft > Windows > WER > ReportArchive.
  • C:\Users > username > AppData > Local > CrashDumps.
  • Normally it’s safe to delete all files and folders in this location:ĭata Windows uses to open commonly used programs faster.įiles containing data about what was in memory when applications crash.

    my user folder is gone windows 10

    Likely safe locations to delete ONLY FILES THAT END IN “.LOG”. Google Chrome – C:\Users > username > AppData > Local > Google > Chrome > User Data > Default > Cacheįiles that store data about what certain applications did.Firefox – C:\Users > username > AppData > Local > Mozilla > Firefox > Profiles > fault > cache2 > entries.Internet Explorer – C:\Users > OfficePower > AppData > Local > Microsoft > Windows > INetCache.> Microsoft.MicrosoftEdge_8wekyb3d8bbwe > AC > MicrosoftEdge > Cache Microsoft Edge – C:\Users > username > AppData > Local > Packages.C:\Users > username > AppData > Local > Tempĭata from web pages.Likely safe locations to delete files and folders from: You can safely remove anything in the folder, but you may not be able to delete items that are in use. Applications use these folders to temporarily write data.











    My user folder is gone windows 10